Aug. 10th, 2002

squamous: (Default)
I'm sleeping this morning, and at some point my dream veers thusly... it's night time in some unfeasibly large house, where there are many people, and I am walking around. I accidentally walk into a room that has about a dozen beds in it. Various pretty women are laying on several of the beds, telling each other dirty stories. At that point in the dream I "recognize" this as the sort of meeting room of some orgy society. I also recall coming in and telling them stories in the past so I flop down on one of the empty beds, thinking I will just listen to what they are saying.

They don't remember me and are offended at first, then decide to come over to "initiate" me. Yes, I'm 33 years old and I am dreaming that I am being initiated into some orgy club. So one by one the women climb onto the bed with me and... what...? Each bites me once at some random point on my body until she breaks the skin. Yes. This was my dream-vision of an orgy initiation. A couple of the bites actually hurt, at least in a dream way. I even noticed that the bed spread was just ruined from the blood. My blood. This was an orgy dream? What the hell? I demand a refund.

Loser....

saturday

Aug. 10th, 2002 05:23 pm
squamous: (Default)
Slept a ton this morning, then eventually made my way to the grocery store. There are two grocery stores here locally that are known to me. One is Wegmans, which is super nice and has all sorts of exotic and pricey (yet yummy and seductive) items and lots of prepared food. I would like to take some of my friends who appreciate food and grocery stores, such as Crista, there sometime. The other choice is Acme, which is more what I would think of as a traditional grocery store. Today I chose to go to Acme since I needed more "staple" kinda stuff, and non-food items such as detergent. Also Acme is easier to get to and generally thought to be cheaper.

The drive to the grocery store was fine. Shopping itself was OK too... I was kind of limited in my food purchasing since I am not down with The Zone yet, but we start that Monday. I mainly ended up getting things needed around the house, plus a supply of junk food for today and tomorrow. Yeah I know I should be fasting in anticipation of The Zone but I shopped while hungry and, well, I'm a bad man, y'know? I sort of had the two grocery stores confused in my mind I guess, since some things I thought Acme had were not to be found. Alas, this included clementines.

Two slightly odd things this morning. OK very slightly. First, a Mormon couple who live in the apartment complex here had left notes on - so far as I could see - every mailbox in the complex inviting interested parties to come by and learn about the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints or whatever their formal name is. The note also said something about having videotapes, bibles and genealogy for people. Now I know a lot of Indian-looking folks live here... I am not sure what their religions are or if they will show up in the genealogy charts. Hmmm. Wonder how bored I would have to be to give the Mormons a call? I wouldn't mind a free copy of their bible and I am sure I can give off an unsettling enough vibe to make them wash their hands of me quickly. The other slighty odd thing is that the mail carrier apparently had a package for me but instead of ringing the buzzer, just left a note about it. That happened in Chicago a lot too. Weird. I guess they just don't want to deal with waiting for you to answer the door? Or maybe they're -sniff- avoiding -choke- me -sob- !

I actually feel like just going for a ride for the hell of it, something that I would normally never, ever do. Hm. Maybe I will in a bit. I should take a walk somewhere, too. Also was thinking of going over to the office and taking some pics of the car, since I know that parking lot will be nice and empty today, and seeing if I can spot the kitties. Still not sure if there is anything that I can (or should - would my efforts truly help?) do for them. I bet they're thirsty though, we've had such a drought going on up here. I think I will take some water just in case. Not sure what kind of food I have that would be benign for them. Of course now they might just be eating garbage, unless Mama is catching mice and things for them.

The other thing that I feel like doing is, of course, napping. I should make myself try to draw some. Hm and I do need to exercise. I am just a giant sack of pudding with bones swimming around somewhere inside. Also I must do laundry later. Gee I could actually go to a video rental place too. Haven't done that in forever, since the one outside my apartment in Chicago converted to a pet supply store, in fact. It's a whole new world, just like the song in that Disney movie.
squamous: (Default)
Pictures of my new car can be seen here.

Oh I went by and looked for the kitties but didn't see them. I left some chicken on a folded paper towel by where I have seen them in the past. I also took a bottle of water and jabbed a hole into it near the bottom, so it would trickle/drip out slowly, and left that out near the food. Concerned the food will be too salty or rich or otherwise bad for them. Hrmmm.

I think Mike mighta struck a deal to hire Sanjiv today, which would be exciting. Hopefully I'll hear more out of Mike later on.

Profile

squamous: (Default)
squamous

February 2018

S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
1819 2021222324
25262728   

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 12:18 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios